BEST AMP SIM - SURVEY/Poll

In your opinion, what's the best AMP SIM currently?

• Waves GTR3

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Softube Amp Room bundle

• Blue Cat’s Destructor

• Total voters

aureliouch

New Metal Member
Jun 27, 2011
I know, i know...
But i'm proposing this survey/poll just for update the opinions about the news amp sim in the market:

I've come to realize that they are all really good lately. My favorite is TseX50II but I just got an Apollo twin and am demoing the Engl Savage 120 and I love it too. Guess I'm buying it lol.

I've come to realize that they are all really good lately. My favorite is TseX50II but I just got an Apollo twin and am demoing the Engl Savage 120 and I love it too. Guess I'm buying it lol.

Yeah man! Great Choice too...
It's not available in the list, because i tried to pick only the most popular (as it were...;))

I haven't voted, because I've got limited experience with the paid-for ones. The only one I've had any extensive time with is ReValver, because I own it, and it absolutely blows. It's "ok" to a point, but the cabs are absolutely horrific. If you use it with impulses it's not so bad, but then that kind of defeats the purpose of paying for this programmes. You should be able to get a good, usable tone "in the box". If you can't, then what's the point?

So for that reason I haven't explored many of them and I just stick to the free shit. TSE and LePou. If it ain't broke don't fix it.

I use Bias Amp pro 1 and have had horrible bugs/glitches and customer service issues. I just updated it a week ago and every parameter has changed and all the setting are saved in the presets but each parameter sounds different! So i update it and every tone I have made is useless peaking fizz and the tones shared on the user tone sharing feature are useless peaking fizz so they have seemingly killed all there user shared tones to entice you to buy bias amp 2. I won't be buying even though it does sound pretty good.