Another Ephel Duath track for download

You'll have to excuse me since I'm totally new to Ephel Duath, but is this from the upcoming album?

Well then. Based on this song and The Passage, I think this album will kick ass and I'm going to have to order it.

Well, I just ordered it from the Earache Webstore

... now I have to pray it gets to me in a few days, unlike my previous order in January which took almost a month ... and Earache USA is in NYC like me :Smug:

Hmmm. I had the promo CD mastered with 100 index points to try and stop it getting leaked on the net. Seems someone either got hold of a full copy somehow (doubtful.. the only copies I sent were to booking agents and people like that) or some bored bastard actually spent some time putting the pieces togther!

Well, all you have to do is use Nero and you can put the mp3s together pretty easily.

But I don't see why you'd want to stop mp3s as the mp3 boom is by far the best thing that could ever have happened to underground metal. It's like tape trading made almost impossibly easy, a band like Ephel Duath in the past would be very unknown outside their home country, but now they are quite well known because of services like Winmx where I see people in the metal chatrooms spreading the joy of post black metal like it was going out of style. I'm sure some people will just keep the mp3s and not buy the cds, but not me. I'd much rather have a hard copy, and almost all the awesome albums I've had on mp3 I've bought (unless I'm strapped for cash, then I buy them later). I think that used cd stores would represent a bigger dent in sales for a record label anyways, as almost all the college students I know buy used cds instead of new ones, and from what I understand you record label gents don't recieve one red cent from those sales. Hell, almost all the used cd stores I know sell promos... and that seems quite negative to record labels to me. I just think the mp3 thing is entirely misrepresented.