ANTHRAX we've come for you all

tedvanfrehley

Your Favorite Uncle
May 28, 2003
the bluegrass state
Visit site
Sorry if this is a repeat but I'm new to this....but what do you all think of the new ANTHRAX? A buddy burnt me a copy and I love it so much that I still may buy a copy just to have the complete package. Some great riffing on there and with a guest appearance by Dime you can't go wrong....
ted

tedvanfrehley said:
Sorry if this is a repeat but I'm new to this....but what do you all think of the new ANTHRAX? A buddy burnt me a copy and I love it so much that I still may buy a copy just to have the complete package. Some great riffing on there and with a guest appearance by Dime you can't go wrong....
ted
Cadillac RockBox!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
headbob.gif

Most people on the Anthrax board are in the honeymoon phase and think it's the greatest album ever. I hold Anthrax to pretty high standards, and expected more from them than I got on WCFYA. It's a good album, but a little unfocussed, and I was hoping it would be a bit heavier. The lack of heaviness may also be to try and appeal to more people, which may be working, as I've seen a number of positive reviews from people that have ignored Anthrax lately.

It's a good album, but not their best...I'd say it's better than all Joey-era stuff except for Among the Living, but the weakest of any John-era stuff. It still puts St. Anger to shame. But that's just my two cents.

schindlers_fist said:
Its a good album, personally I think its better than St. Anger. I think its the best Bush-era album but really close to white noise, though
Well, here's
my two cents on this. It's equal to St. Anger in the sense that Metallica stayed with a sound therefore there was "some" direction there. The Anthrax disc sounds "very unfocused" like some people have mentioned. There's at least 4-5 Great tracks on there. I wouldn't
have been suprised to hear another pop song like "Safe Home" on the cd.