Any Cat Stevens fans?

When that little show was on about him on tv recently i watched it, and i was getting right into it and ive been meaning to download songs since. It almost inspired a thread on here about classic bands from that era that people may not notice so much.. because theres a few other great artists out there from around that time that id love to have an album or two of.

Originally posted by YaYoGakk
When that little show was on about him on tv recently i watched it, and i was getting right into it and ive been meaning to download songs since. It almost inspired a thread on here about classic bands from that era that people may not notice so much.. because theres a few other great artists out there from around that time that id love to have an album or two of.

I'm quite fascinated by music from that era, but I'm still a newbie, and I wouldn't know where to start.

Though, I'm an obsessed Yes fan.

I have all their good albums. (pre 1982. =P)

except for their first one, which I can't find...

I used to listen to Cat Stevens - but there is so damn much good music out there, and new bands I find everyday, that the non-metal bands just seem to take a back seat with me.

Originally posted by Kushantaiidan

I sometimes need a break from metal. Well, not need, jus sometimes feel like a break.

I'll listen to an occassional non-metal song here and there - but it seems I'm still in discovery stage. Honestly - this search for new bands really did increase last April when I heard Opeth for the first time.