Anybody else collect vinyls?

Vegetaman

Jagdpanzer
Mar 4, 2006
Illinois (Bradley University)
I do... I've been collecting for a few years now (and I know I drive Pate nuts when I make him wait so I can flip through the giant bins of them for half an hour or more when we go to Recycled Records), and I do have a few pretty cool ones.

~ Black Sabbath - Live Evil Gatefold LP (the coverart and inner art is just badass)
~ Iron Maiden - Live After Death Gatefold LP (again with inner art; but also has a booklet inside)
~ Testament - The New Order
~ Black Sabbath - Headless Cross [only good because it is unopened]
~ Black Sabbath - Never Say Die {only funny to me because it has a giant sticker on it that says "SEALED FOR YOUR PROTECTION" :lol: }
~ Black Sabbath - Born Again (this cover is wicked evil looking)
~ Ozzy Osbourne Live EP (the only semi-rare thingy in my collection)
~ Savatage - Hall of the Mountain King (sounds SO GOOD)

There are a few albums that elude my purchasing though, as I can never seem to find them anywhere...

~ Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow
~ Testament - The Legacy
~ Black Sabbath - Seventh Star
~ Black Sabbath - We Sold Our Souls For Rock And Roll
~ Dio - Intermission

How about you guys? Any of you collect? :headbang:

I collect SST Records stuff (thanks Jason for the somewhat rare Black Flag tapes!)... have two copies of the Saint Vitus s/t on vinyl. And a bunch more. Also have Ulver's "Blood Inside" in blood red.

*waits for Jasonic to come and pwn you all*

:lol:
Well, I USED to have well over 1000 records (12", 7", 10", and 5")
These were primarily punk though.

Thanks to eBay inflating the hell out of the value of these, most have been sold.

I was a complete junkie. For favorite bands of mine, I would have to obtain EVERY color vinyl of every release. It was sick.