Anyone heard the new Time Requiem?

arglebargle

Dec 2, 2002
Chicago, IL
I just got the album today ("The Inner Circle Of Reality"), and I must say I'm impressed. It's at least as good as the first one (which I also hold in high regard), and with time I may like it better. The composition is top-class, and the vocalist is great; and he even sounds like Russell more on the new disc. Great stuff.

Anyone else have a thought?

dude, I loved the first one, but I must say it needed more guitar solos. He was a decent guitar player and wasn't really living up to his potential. I read reviews on various websites that the new album is very keyboard heavy and would only appeal to keyboardists who love a keyboard driven band. Being a drummer, I really don't care about much except the drumming, but I guess I am spoiled by symphony x. After hearing them (sym x), you just know if something is missing. I the first one had some sick drumming in it, and I am a little anxious to hear the new one as well.