BALFOR - "Barbaric Blood" Album Artwork & Tracklisting Unveiled

Apr 29, 2008

Ukraine Black Metallers BALFOR has recently released the finalised artwork cover and album tracklisting of the group's debut effort entitled "Barbaric Blood".


The brooding yet introspect artwork cover and layout for "Barbaric Blood" was designed by Martin Saavedra at Uruguay's Spina Studio (Aborted, Daath, Divinity, etc).

The tracklisting for "Barbaric Blood" is as follows:

1) From The Ashes (…The Beginning)
2) Behold My Hate!
3) Shadow Of My Raven Wings
4) In A Thunder Of Ancient Glory
5) Pure Barbaric
6) Light's Demise
7) Kingdom's Blood
8) Voices Of Wilderness
9) The Perfect Fire

States BALFOR frontman / guitarist Thorgeir: "It's always a long journey making an album, first it has to be written and rehearsed. Then it has to be recorded and mastered, and that's where most people think it ends. But it doesn't, quite end there. An important factor that everyone forgets about is the artwork, and yet this is often what people notice first. So we are particularly pleased that the artwork for "Barbaric Blood" has been so well executed by Martin of Spina Studio. He has captured both the concept behind the album, and the band itself."

"Barbaric Blood" was recorded at Blacklight Studio, Ukraine during August 2009, with the effort mixed and mastered by Shaddar.

A further update on the official street release date for "Barbaric Blood" will be announced soon.



Thorgeir - Vocals / Guitars
Dragon-T - Lead Guitars
Berowar - Bass
Erland - Drums

BALFOR Official Website
BALFOR Official Myspace