BucketHead

JayKeeley

Be still, O wand'rer!
Apr 26, 2002
www.royalcarnage.com
I must admit, I was impressed by BucketHead during the Guns n Roses slot at the MTV VMA show. (Although the director decided to show every band member except him during his phenomenal outro solo to Paradise City, anyway...)

For a beginner like me, can anyone indicate a good starting point for a Buckethead CD (most accesible to begin with)?

I hear some of his live stuff is great too where he incorporates segments from movie soundtracks like Empire Strikes Back etc.

Cheers.

:)

One of the most amazing solo albums ever is Buckethead 'Colma'. It is mostly "clean" guitar and acoustic stuff set to cool drum beats. It is very peaceful and sad. I HIGHLY recommend it. I've been listening to it for about 4 or 5 years, and I never have tired of it. All his other albums are cool, but 'Colma' is amazing. Period.

I think Buckethead is the coolest looking musician around! There needs to be a Todd Mcfarlane toy of him. I do like some of his stuff. I've heard all of it. Whatever song it is he played live at rock in rio 3 for his solo thing is my favorite song by him. I forget the name of it but it's on one of his cds, possibly on Colma. I have the video to "The ballad of buckethead". It's one of the better videos I've ever seen. As for the studio releases by him. I thought the songs were alittle to repetitive at times. I could see more happening than what was actually going on. It's really hard to find a really great lead guitarist who can make just as great backing music but I do know of a few.

JAH

Originally posted by abrasiverock

I didn't know that. Were did you see that?

Its been in a few guitar magazines.
Also,I'm quite a fan.I wanted to find out so I did.
Trust me.He is just a normal guy.....Umm...With a bucket on his head...