DACs for 2014/2015

I've been working with a few different clients along with other jobs and finally have some big-boy money to upgrade.

Is Prism, Dangerous, Lavry, Mytek, Benchmak ect still the best I could get? I'm looking to improve my D/A since I'm primarily ITB for now. Fairly set on going Coleman and Lavry Blue with with 4 outs so I can start printing though hardware. Also looking at the Dangerous D-Box.

Anyway- any feedback is much appreciated! Thanks!

Prisms have a bit of color to them (on purpose). Lavry is great and clean. I have limited experience with mytek and benchmark. Lavry's are my favorite of what I've heard but IMHO it's hard to beat the apogee symphony i/o if you just want multiple channels of clean a/d/a.

though you didn't mention it i'd go with apogee. either a used ad 16x da 16x combo which still sounds great or you get the new symphony.

The difference between converters pales in comparison to many many other aspects of your chain, and far less than acoustic treatment for your control/tracking room, so make sure that's up to snuff before you spend that much on so few channels.

Haha you guys aren't helping at all! The Apogee AD/DA16x stuff is being looked into as well as the SSL. I have 2 money channel ins, so I'm looking for 4 outs minimum for stellar monitoring and printing.