Deatcore mix really nice riffs

espartaco

espartaco
Jan 7, 2009
Hey guys ! this is my first time posting on the JS forum. i been lurking around some time now and i see this place is a great source of info

so i have this mix i been working around about a week now. and i think is sounding pretty well. but i can really use some other peoples perspectives. let me know yours opinions or if you find something wear or unbalanced.

so thanks in advance.

here is the link :

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1196262/WLB V10.mp3

hey seth thanks for comment. i have a hard time whit this song because the band record the drums without a click in another studio, i have to slip edit the guitars and bass whit the drum kick as reference so what you hear is the best i can get out of it :/ . the vocals are not the best but right now theres no chance to re-track those unfortunately, about the guitars what do you think needs to improve? since i using amp-sims i can do some changes.

I like the guitars. drums are clear, mix is balanced.
The higher screamer is cool

The main vocal sounds a lot like a band my sons played alongside. Yeah if you think it needs a change-up, you could try some effects. I found that EQ' based effects like "telephone" or "dirty amp" something like that - distortion and cutting the bottom, might bring take them to the next level. I used the ones in the Ozone Dope (iZotope)

Edit: Just stumbled on this track, it's indie, has similar vocals and uses effects
http://www.facebook.com/taketheearthbeneathus "Half Hearted....."

PS what is WTB Quantize? mean

The main vocal sounds a lot like a band my sons played alongside. Yeah if you think it needs a change-up, you could try some effects. I found that EQ' based effects like "telephone" or "dirty amp" something like that - distortion and cutting the bottom, might bring take them to the next level. I used the ones in the Ozone Dope (iZotope)