Fates Warning

NeonBlack2112

Harlequin
Dec 2, 2002
New Jersey
Just curious to know what everyone here thinks of these guys. They are one of my favorites (without a doubt in my top 5) but it seems like they don't get nearly as much love as they deserve. What do you think?

I was a big fan of their early work like Night on Broken (sp?) and The Spectre Within. I had everything on cassette up to Parallels but haven't converted them to CD yet. They are a good band and I was fortunate enough to see them live with Savatage a couple of years ago. Now that you brought them up, I think it's time for a trip to ebay...

Im still getting into these guys ive just picked up there first 3 albums and they sound a great band on what ive heard so far :D

Oh yeah i just had to laugh at the old art work on Night on Brocken its bloody terrible :p

Actually, I should get some Fates Warning. "The Apparition" was one of my favourite songs for years, but for some reason I've never got any of their albums. Weird, when i think about it.

The First 3 albums with John Arch are the Best IMO with exception of A Pleasent Shade of Grey(A real masterpeice) and Perfect symmetry An all around excelent band I would love to see them live someday :p

NeonBlack2112 said:
Just curious to know what everyone here thinks of these guys. ..What do you think?