First band recording!

Mattbrownn

New Metal Member
Mar 13, 2011
My friends have this band,and i recorded a song for them,I've kind of recorded before,but this is my first real song I've recorded. feedback please! I'm already prepared for "it sucks" and all that jazz,because its my first time, so try and say something other than that:/

Last edited by a moderator:
Where the hell is the kick? It just sounds like a bass thump. In fact, where the hell is the whole kit? All I can hear is like one of the cymbals. If you mic'd this yourself I suggest just going full on programming.