Hello - I'm new to IMG

Neil

Aint my Bitch!
Hiya Guys,

I've wanted to be a part of your group for AGES, cause I am a keen guitar player, and there is nothing I love more than playing Dave Murray's guitar parts.

The only thing that held me back before was not having the right equipment to do it. However, for my 21st Birthday, I am getting a Digital 4 track recording studio, so I will be able to do some stuff :D - That's if I'm welcome ;)

Anyway - Could anyone explain to me the process of doing things like this?, cos I'm really willing to learn. I have a fair idea I know what to do so!

Anyway, I suppose there isn't many tracks left to do?, bet you've covered them all! I'd love to do ANY Maiden, any B L A Z E, and Metallica if you want to!

Thanks very much!

Neil

Originally posted by Neil
Hiya Guys,

I've wanted to be a part of your group for AGES, cause I am a keen guitar player, and there is nothing I love more than playing Dave Murray's guitar parts.

The only thing that held me back before was not having the right equipment to do it. However, for my 21st Birthday, I am getting a Digital 4 track recording studio, so I will be able to do some stuff :D - That's if I'm welcome ;)

Anyway - Could anyone explain to me the process of doing things like this?, cos I'm really willing to learn. I have a fair idea I know what to do so!

Anyway, I suppose there isn't many tracks left to do?, bet you've covered them all! I'd love to do ANY Maiden, any B L A Z E, and Metallica if you want to!

Thanks very much!

Neil

Hi Neil!

You're certainly welcome! :cool: We're always keen on having new players join up!

The first thing I'd suggest is that you go to our website (Click my "www" button below) and read through the "Recording Process" section. It explains alot of what you'll need to know.

After that, just keep in touch here and we'll get you involved soon. :)

Cheers!
--Eddie's Cellmate

Great - Cheers matey!