Influenced?

Jaim

Unleashed
Oct 25, 2002
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
I wonder....did Hypocrisy ever influence any people on here enough to make them pick up an instrument? Or atleast somewhat, if you know what I mean. Personally, I've been grunting 'n growling for about 5-6 years now and when I first heard Peter's high-pitched vocals I realized I had to bring more variety, so I started experimenting with my vocals...yeah, if you're wondering, I can reach a pretty high pitch or so I've heard lol I just think, again personally, that Peter incluenced me on the vocal department greatly. Then again, not many vocalists have...

Well... I know at least one person who has taken influence from Hypocrisy. But I believe it´s with the music, not the vocals that much. About picking up the instrument I do not know, but developing ones skills I´m sure of.
I myself don´t play an instrument. One day I´d like to have the courage and sing in a band. BUT, I´ll never make it in the same range as Mr.Tätgtren, ´cause of my gender, hehe.

Me and my band DENIED wrote a song which is obviously influenced by Hypocrisy, lyrically and musically. The song is called "Invaded" and the Intro-riff is 100 % Hypo-like!
We try to record it soon, and you´ll get the chance to hear that one!

Deathrow said:
Me and my band DENIED wrote a song which is obviously influenced by Hypocrisy, lyrically and musically. The song is called "Invaded" and the Intro-riff is 100 % Hypo-like!
We try to record it soon, and you´ll get the chance to hear that one!
Sounds good :D

lumitalvi said:
@Jaim: okay, so when I´ll get up on a stage with a band someday, you´ll be the first to know ;)
:cool:! thanks, I'll hold ya to it!! ;)

I'm doing the vocals in a band as well. When we started the whole thing we wanted do play something like old Metallica but we got harder after some time, so now we are more like real Thrash with some Power Metal influences from the early days.