INTERMENT - New Song Posted Online, More Album Details

Apr 29, 2008

A brand new track premiere entitled "Night Of The Undead", which comes off from cult Deathmasters INTERMENT's debut album "Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy", is now available online.

Check out the full track of "Night Of The Undead" at the Pulverised Records Official Myspace page, Pulverised Records Official Facebook page and also the INTERMENT Official Myspace page.

In an unofficial statement release by the band: "The track "Night of the Undead" summarize the album supremely and brings forth the dark and filthy Swedish old-school death the band has been delivering for over 20 years!!"

An official album release date for "Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy" will be announced soon.

********** ********** **********

...::: INTERMENT - "Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy" CD :::...


(Available in Super Jewel Case format)
+ Official street release date: TBA +

>>> Tracklisting <<<

1) Eternal Darkness
2) Torn From The Grave
3) Dreaming In Dead
4) Stench Of Flesh
5) Where Death Will Increase
6) Sacrificial Torment
7) Night Of The Undead
8) Morbid Death
9) The Pestilence

That obscenely familiar chainsaw guitar tone is back! The undisputed kings of putrid Death Metal INTERMENT returns with the much anticipated and long overdue full-length effort “Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy”.

With the intention to create a train-wreck disaster, “Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy” is a non-stop bludgeoning brutality and clearly proved that INTERMENT is indeed the masters of this genre. With 9 filth-ridden tracks spanning across a wave of 36-minute sickness, this is probably the purest form of early Stockholm-sound Death Metal that anyone will ever get. May you Rest In Festering Slime.

Featuring members of Demonical and the now-defunct Centinex, “Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy” is not just a nostalgia trip of retro-Death but also a lesson in Swedish violence!

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Crypt Of Kerberos / Tyrant axeman Peter Bjärgö and also showcasing the artistic talents of Polish extreme graphic artist Rafal Kruszyk (NunSlaughter, Machetazo, Hooded Menace, etc) handling the album artwork cover, with the album layout created by Greek artist Anestis Goudas of Derz.Oth Design (Rotting Christ, Shagrath, Den Saakaldte, etc).




Johan Jansson (Demonical, ex-Centinex) - Vocals / Guitar
John Forsberg - Guitar
Martin Schulman (Demonical, ex-Centinex)- Bass
Kennet Englund (ex-Centinex, ex-Dellamorte) - Drums

INTERMENT Official Website
INTERMENT Official Myspace