interview with Vehement Serenade

fastbreakrecs

New Metal Member
Oct 5, 2012
VEHEMENT SERENADE interview with WhereItEnds blog:

Q: So can you tell me how Vehement Serenade started in the first place? From what I understand, you guys have been a band for a while now?

Basically, V.S started as a vehicle for a bunch of Old Friends to Play New Music! We wanted to Do Fresh material, without preconceived notions, or labels. All like minded musicians , whom genuinely enjoy creating & preforming together! V.S is a Brand New Group, yet , All the members have been in a number of bands over the years, some played in bands together, or toured with Bands another member was in.

Q: I'm relatively new to you guys, since I heard you guys about a month ago on Black N Blue Radio, but are these shows you guys are playing this fall the first shows that you've played, or have you guys been playing for a while?

Well, we started writing music back in 2008, shortly after & same year, we appeared at the Black n Blue bowl, as the "unannounced special guest"!! As a 1st show, it was the perfect way to "light the fuse" on the project, as we planned on taking a much more active form immediately. Life can be funny tho, and fate with a series of events kept the band apart. Good & Bad Stuff. Anything from Other Touring Commitments / Record Cycles members had in other bands, 2 of us had children, divorce/break ups, Death, living in different states, Bad Luck, chronic Chandrasthtama, etc and so forth. SO against our Will, we laid inactive / dormant / hybernating for 2009-2011.
The Good News is the Sleep is OVER! The Planets are aligned, other commitments ending, and Vehement Serenade is taking life in the end of 2012. The East Coast Tsunami Fest in Reading is the Grand Rebirth of the Band. More shows being announced now, short run with Backtrack, few scattered shows. 2013 comes longer runs, and continuous momentum!!!!