Musicians Thread

Skepticism

Feb 14, 2006
Just thought this would be a cool idea for a thread, sorry if it has been a thread before, I didn''t bother searching. Anyways you can talk about your gear, how long you have been playing, favourite songs to play etc..

As for me I have a Fender Jazz Bass (MN series) so its mexican made, and N being the 90's series I believe. Though the bass has a pickup selector which is really cool. I have been playing for 2 years or so.

For guitar I have a shitty Strat knockoff (not even a squire haha) but I plan to be buying a PRS SE Standard sometime soon. Been playing for about 1 year or so. Favourite songs to play would be Flattening of Emotions, Lack of Comprehension, Black Rose Immortal etc..

n501797431_33790_3934.jpg

I play an Ibanez BTB 6 string. serious bass for about 4 years now. more into the progressive metal stylings. i run through a pretty serious rig too
--> Peavey ProBass 500, Peavey 410 cabinet and a BBE MaxCom

i hate the no bass or LOW bass in metal so i have a pretty punchy tone. love it. i love challenging myself with opeth, dream theater or sometimes slap on some maiden/metallica to have some fun

I have an Ibanez RG320FM and a no name guitar I got as my first instrument two years ago for a hundred and fifty bucks, I never play it now, but I was happy with it before I got the Ibanez.

Have had a guitar since i was 16 i think. I haven't played it in a while. Mostly because of frustration of going no where. I keep meaning to pick it up again but working night crew and trying to finish school now it making it harder

I've been playing bass for almost 5 years. I'm pretty serious about it, but I don't plan to make anything out of it. I'm more of a closet musician you could say, I don't like to play with bands, or make music for others.

I do play in the jazz band at my high school, however. We recently got silver at the rotary festival.