Opinions, please.

Mooman

New Metal Member
Jan 23, 2004
moomanuk.netfirms.com
Hi there.

I've been writing music for a few years now, but only in the past year and half have I made any attempt at metal. Anyway, unfortunately for me I don't have a handy band-in-the-pocket or a ludicrously accurate synth set, so I've come to rely on MIDI format to write in. I'm not a guitarist either, I'm a drummer (I know what you're thinking, just bare with me please :) ) so I haven't been able to get anything recorded ether.

Anyway, I'd very much appreciate it if you could peruse my site that I knocked up in Notepad and have a listen to some of my songs and read the god-awful lyrics. I'll welcome any comments, although I've pretty much heard all the 'd00d MIDIs r sux' argument. ;)

Herein lie-eth the link.

http://moomanuk.netfirms.com/MIDI/MIDIs.html

Thanks.

Midi sucks DooD !!

Actually I do like your first song "world Domination" quite a bit. I can't listen to midi for a long period of time as well...... see above but you have some very good ideas.

Bryant

I just checked out "World Domination" as well, and that sounded quite cool, even though it was midi :)
Keep it up mate!

Thanks. :)

I'd love to get these into better quality, and maybe throw some vocals over it, but it's just not possible at the moment, so I make do with what I can.

Mooman said:
Thanks. :)

I'd love to get these into better quality, and maybe throw some vocals over it, but it's just not possible at the moment, so I make do with what I can.
there not bad, cant really tell much from the midi quality (midi sounds a bit like a retro games console) i think you should get some friends together and record the songs properly, because its very easy to make a song on a computer, like on power tab or something, which isn't very rewarding, but playing it properly, would make the world a difference....

now get out there and start playing/recording them properly :loco:

Working on it as we speak. :p