PERFECT BEINGS Feat. Former CYNIC/DEATH Drummer SEAN REINERT: 'Vibrational - Mysteries, Not...


Metal Is As Metal Does.
Staff member
Sep 30, 2001
Virginia, USA
"Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers", the new video from the Los Angeles progressive rock group PERFECT BEINGS, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Vier", which will be released on January 19 via InsideOut Music. The band's current lineup includes Ryan Hurtgen (vocals, piano), Johannes Luley (guitar, bass, production) and Jesse Nason (keyboards) alongside new drummer Sean Reinert (ex-CYNIC, DEATH). "This is a song of hope from the darkest, emptiest place," says Hurtgen. Nason adds: "The video is a portrait of a character who follows his imagination to wherever it may lead." "Vier" track listing: Guedra - 18:23 01. A New Pyramid 02. The Blue Lake Of Understanding 03. Patience 04. Enter The Center The Golden Arc - 16:47 05. The Persimmon Tree 06. Turn The World Off 07. America 08. For A Pound Of Flesh Vibrational - 18:17 09. The System And Beyond 10. Mysteries, Not Answers 11. Altars Of The Gods 12. Everywhere At Once 13. Insomnia Anunnaki - 18:42 14. Lord Wind 15. Patterns Of Light 16. A Compromise 17. Hissing The Wave Of The Dragon 18. Everything's Falling Apart Hurtgen originally met Luley as a client in Luley's Los Angeles-based recording studio My Sonic Temple. Luley, who was instantly impressed with his personality, song-crafting skills, and voice, asked Hurtgen to join him on a new project. This new group was going to continue the path Luley's former band MOTH VELLUM had set out on. The two became fast friends and soon put together a full band which would also include founding member Jesse Nason on keyboards. After releasing "Perfect Beings" (2014) and "II" (2015) to critical acclaim, a few personnel changes occurred that left the band without a rhythm section. The guys decided they wouldn’t be deterred, even by such a major setback. Instead, they hired Minneapolis transplant Ben Levin to play the drums on their next album, with Luley taking over the bass spot in addition to playing guitars. The result is the exhilarating double album, "Vier". As the group got closer to completing the record, they approached InsideOut, whose label chief Thomas Waber had shown interest a couple of years earlier. The parties agreed to join forces and release the record in early 2018. Levin dropped out and progressive rock drumming phenom Sean Reinert joined the band to add even more life force to an already powerful and highly skilled group. PERFECT BEINGS is: Ryan Hurtgen - vocals, piano Johannes Luley - guitars, bass Jesse Nason - keyboards Sean Reinert - drums, percussion

Continue reading...