Question for Chris - IBANEZ 1527 or Schecter C-7 Hellraiser

lahiopetrucci

New Metal Member
Oct 9, 2007
Portugal
Hi Chris and Everyone!

First of all, I am a newbie on this forum and sorry for my English, it is shit.
I want to buy my first 7 string guitar.
I’m extremely drifter between the Ibanez 1527 and the Schecter C-7 Hellraiser.
I have a 6 string Ibanez and love it; the neck is perfect for me. I am interested on the Ibanez 1527 because the neck would be perfect just like in my 6 string Ibanez. Although, this schecter model have best pickups (EMG) and the price is worthy, but the neck is thick and the scale is larger (26.5).

Chris, in your experience with Nevermore, especially with the great Jeff Loomis what do you think about his guitar?
How the Schecter neck will difficult my playing compare to Ibanez neck?
Can i do the same techniques on both guitars with the same effort?

Finally, what guitar do you advice me to buy? :D

Your help is greatly appreciated, and anyone else’s advice is too. Thanks greatly!

PS , Chris you are awesome!!
When can I see you shredding in Portugal :p ??

Well if you are looking for a string-thru guitar I would recommend the Schecter Hellraiser. The Ibanez 1527 has a floyd rose, correct? Depends on what suits you. Both good guitars.

Well if you are looking for a string-thru guitar I would recommend the Schecter Hellraiser. The Ibanez 1527 has a floyd rose, correct? Depends on what suits you. Both good guitars.

Hi Altitudes.

Yes... The Ibanez 1527 has a floyd rose.
I love Floyd rose, but I hate it when I have to tune down.