Somebody, tell me, what you think?

For the drums, I replaced with drumagog using my own samples. Guitar is pod farm with noise gate, tube screamer, tread plate head, compressor bus with some EQ. Guitar used was a BC Rich Warlock. Added lots of compression with snare and used G-clip to bring out the smoothness in the snare and fattened it up with the classic chorus vst using the preset vocal spread. Used pod farm for bass in which I had a lot of amp settings. I brought up the 80K to 100K to bring out what was missing. Thats it. =]

Guitars sound great. I feel like the bass could have more character. The bass sounds really good right now, but I feel like it's a little too laid back in the mids right now. May want to ignore me though I'm a bassist at heart :)

I shall ignore a bassist at heart, it's the heart that tells all in this situation, I think you are definitely right, my main instruments are the drums and guitar, I just just just picked up a bass a week ago. I just incorporate guitar and a little from what I know from listening to bass in others production. so are you saying I should bring up the mids?

oops, I SHALL NOT!!!!! NEVER ignore a bassist at heart!

Haha, at first I was like "well fine then!" :)

I'm not sure exactly where the nice character lies in your tone (bc it's extremely different from situation to situation) but first try boosting. See if you can find the frequency range where the "character" lies (mids to mid highs) and boost it by a little. Normally I would suggest cutting the other frequencies instead, but I really like the overall bass tone so I wouldn't cut anything.

noise gate-tube screamer-treadplate-comressor-little EQ multiband-and treadplate cab-condenser mic. all in pod farm UX1. and thats really it for that no other effects in my daw.

I do dual for bass consisting of noise gate, tube screamer, rock classic, compressor 4 band EQ
and