[SPOILER] Here's the Book of Souls tour setlist

It was a bit spoilerific of Maiden to just blast them out over all social media with no warning, I thought. I probably would have looked it up at some stage anyway, granted, but I would have liked the option.

I've decided that on their next tour I'll go to the very first show. It's the only way I can trust myself not to see the setlist.

That said, the setlist leaked before the show because there was a photo of Nicko showing off his drum kit and there was a setlist next to it.

You can't make it, Southy?

It's a shame that seeing a setlist this far out is a spoiler! I don't understand why they don't mix it up. I would if I was in a band to avoid boredom.

I think it's a great set-list! I would have liked to have Run to the Hills, just because it's my first time seeing them and from the videos I've watched before it looks like a real crowd pleaser, but I'm definitely not disappointed. Rime of the Ancient Mariner also would've been nice, but they've already got another 13 minute song on there so I won't beg or complain. I can't wait!

Looking at the set list again, would love a few more from the last 16 years, I know they are playing the new stuff, with old fan faves, but my 14 year old really identifies with the newer gear. Gonna be fucking awesome though

I was able to avoid the set list up until seeing them in Christchurch last night, fucking excellent gig. Bruce is on fire, probably the best I have heard him sound live in the 8 odd times I've seen them. The intro and opener were killer. Great set though I would just trade Tears of a Clown for something off DanceofDeath/AMatterof/FinalFrontier, but I guess thats a minor complaint! The only song I knew they were playing other than new stuff was Blood Brothers as it was all over their social media a few weeks back. Children of the Damned and Wasted Years went off.

Seeing them again in Melb!

Reactions: Burzum_Maiden