Theocrapella Deux.... ex machina?

Rob7

New Metal Member
Jul 12, 2014
In the forests of Tennessee
Wishful thinking aloud here... something along the lines of the original with the vocal choruses - perhaps as another bonus track on upcoming album? The Making of a Japanese Bonus Track (Wages of Sin) videos were interesting indeed and the completed chorus at the end of part II would be one possibility; an absolute necessity would have to be the thematic core of the entire "As the World Bleeds" album encapsulated in the title track closing chorus starting at 6:17 Pure Elegant Brilliance.

One question - does anyone know what the software Mr. Smith is using in the aforementioned video for editing / constructing the music? It looks reminiscent of Audacity - but I'm uncertain. I work in IT, and while I have zero musical talent, it would be fun to play with such software. I could create something musically (haha) analogous to a herd of yodeling hyena's on crack :) The wife might ship me out to live under the nearest overpass - but it would still be quite the interesting distraction to experiment with said software...

Thanks for any input, God Bless - Rob

While I can't tell what specific one he is using (note that he's not using Windows) but most DAWs are pretty similar. If you know nothing about that sort of thing, there's a large learning curve so I'd recommend Mixcraft. It's extremely simple and meant for beginners.