Too quiet...

Drexle

Vinterholic
Sep 15, 2001
It's too quiet in here lately.:zzz:

So here's a question that maybe will get one or two people to perk up.

How did everyone here come to hear of Vintersorg?

I discovered his music when he was mentioned in an article that I clicked on to read about In Flames... jeez, he ended up putting them to utter shame when I looked for his stuff online. :D

I'm guessing that non scandinavians have a similar story to mine, but I'm kind of curious what everyone's story is. How did *you* come across the man and his music?

Funnily enough, it was this forum. I'd been on the UM boards for a while, when this thing appeared- upon reading some of the comments, I decided I'd better check him out. Managed to find Cosmic Genesis at my local shop, am still drooling 4 weeks (I think) later, and in saying this, I listen to it alot- most days at work, and all day too (I'm a computer programmer, and the boss doesn't mind if we have headphones on, listening to music while we code (so long as it doesn't screw us up :D )). Yes, I like my job :lol:

No idea how I'm going to get the other cd's though. I could get them imported, but that's going to be expensive :(

I ordered Till Fjalls and Odemarkens son from www.cdnow.com. Good reliable place, they are. I've ordered many things from them in the past and I have no complaints.

You know, I heard some of the songs on the radio and was so amazed that I went ahead and bought Cosmic Genesis and Till Fjälls. Now I'm just waiting to get the money to buy all the rest of the stuff.

BTW, does anybody have the lyrics to the Otyg song Huldran?