What new gear are you guys planning for 2008?

JonWormwood

Jun 16, 2007
Jax, Fl
If the cash flow starts coming in, I'd like to get my MOTU 828 mkII modified by BLA, a new 8pre ADAT, a nicer tube pre, high end cables, a few more 57's, condensors, blah blah. Oh and another 22" would be a nice dual screen setup.

:lol:

What about you chaps?

Maybe some high end monitors or something.

:p

Build my rack
buy another dual rectifier (had to try the 5150 :rolleyes:)
set of decent monitors
a nice vocal pre as well as a nice condenser mic

I really need another high gain amp. My only tube amp is a Rivera designed fender and unless you're going for semi-loose heavy distortion, it doesn't cut for metal.

I've been playing out of Peavey Blazer 158. :lol:

A new computer(im a really poor student), and if i get enough money this christmas, i might buy myself an Atomic reactor or something for my pod.

If all goes well in the summerjob-front, here's my planned upgrades:

2 x 20" NEC MultiSync 2070VX displays
Apple MacBook (+2 GB)
Little Labs RedEye
FMR Real Nice Compressor
Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro

Pop filter
Audix i5
Sennheiser MD421
Shure SM57
+ cables and a stand

And maybe a 5150/6505 if I can find one at a nice price.

If I can I would really like to set myself up with amazing monitoring. I stopped by a mastering house in nashville the other day. The rooms were unbelievable.

Peavey JSX or ENGL Blackmore top (maybe even during this year)
SM57
Rode Shockmount SM2 (it's goddamn expensive compared to SM1!)
Edwards Les Paul (Gibson is waaay too pricey, I've heard nothing but praises on these beauties)
22" LCD (Samsung 226BW looks like a good choice, any suggestions?)
maybe a Toshiba notebook and some drumkit mic set

Peavey JSX or ENGL Blackmore top (maybe even during this year)
SM57
Rode Shockmount SM2 (it's goddamn expensive compared to SM1!)
Edwards Les Paul (Gibson is waaay too pricey, I've heard nothing but praises on these beauties)