Which marshall tube amp should I get.

Salvatore

Oct 4, 2005
wisconsin
Hey all. Im trying to get a different Guitar sound. I have emg 81+85 pu's. dod death metal pedal. I play through a fender 50 watt split to a 100 w laney bass amp but it's not quite the sound Im looking for. Other posts mention Marshall tube amps. Specifically what amp is good for death metal that is not thousands of dollars?, Marshall has several dozen types and Im no electrical engineer so alot of the technical jargon makes no sence to me. :loco:
Thanks for any info
Sal

To be honest, I wouldn't recommend a marshall. Not unless you can get an older one of exactly the right model. They've always been fairly hit and miss.

Jinn said:
Step one: Buy an axe.

Step two: Sharpen it.

Step three: put it through your DOD Death Metal pedal.

:)

Haha yeah I read a description of what that is supposed to sound like before. Said something about how you can get the sound of great death metal bands like Slipknot and Korn from it! :err:

The Digitech Death Metal pedal on the other hand isnt terrible, though its low end doest come through the best.

Jinn said:
Step one: Buy an axe.

Step two: Sharpen it.

Step three: put it through your DOD Death Metal pedal.

:)

Oh please... don't act like your sound is any better mr. metalzone straight to disc.

Death's Acre said:
Oh please... don't act like your sound is any better mr. metalzone straight to disc.

Um, dude, I have a bit of a suprise for you.

I don't use a metalzone!

My pedal lineup is as follows:

Lead Tone: Digitech Grunge.

Backing Tone: Digitech Death Metal

Lead tone on Raven Dawn: Boss Heavy Metal + some tweaking.

And if you don't agree with my opinion on the DOD Death Metal pedal, read a review of it, or just go waste your own money on one.

If I had the money to buy a decent amp and mic it, I would. But until then, I'll record my shit in the best way I can :)