Aaaaaaarrrrgggghhhhh! Trigger Finger & Ez Drummer

Gday everyone, need a lot of help here with hooking up my new m-audio trigger finger and ez drummer.

I have just purchased an imac, pro tools 8, mbox 2 pro factory bundle, trigger finger, hs 80m monitors, akg 240 mk ii headphones and the waves gold bundle.

Now, I am a complete beginner at recording and have managed to get a few tracks down at the moment, but the thing that bothers me is I do not have the foggiest on how to program beats with ez drummer, or how the hell I connect my trigger finger so I can create beats with ez drummer.

I have searched google with "how to connect trigger finger to ez drummer" and other variants, but to no avail, and I have used the search function here typing in trigger finger, but to still no avail.

I have had my new equipment for a month now and have got some good ideas down, but I cant use ez drummer, so I am stuck with my boss dr 770 at the moment (which has some cool kick sounds), but as you see, I have 600 odd dollars worth of gear sitting around doing nothing.

Could someone chime in here and teach me what the hell I should be doing right, as I am at my wits end!

Thanx and cheers fellas, and ladies.:)

O.K, just downloaded the ez drummer pdf file, and still can not find how to hook it up to the trigger finger. It shows a picture of a midi keyboard and on that keyboard, it shows what key is what drum. But I did learn that you can create your own beats from scratch, so thats a bonus...... Now for the Trigger Finger pdf.......

Now the trigger finger, downloaded, read it and can not make head nor tail of it. (I have no midi experience what so ever). I have armed it and there is a tick in the trigger finger box and a tick in the mbox as well in the midi input devices. Do I need to arm the output devices? ( Forgive me if that is really noobish!)