advise for serious guitarist

jacksonsoloist

expirienced guitar player
Sep 30, 2012
Hi chris,

I really need your advise. First of all I'm 14, I live in Oklahoma, and I don't have a lot of money to work with. I've been playing guitar for four years now. I absolutely love it and I practice every day, but I've never taken lessons. I've learned everything from YouTube because I don't have the kind of Mont for direct lessons.. I am dead set on playing guitar for a career but those odds are slim to none. I want to know everything you did to end up where you r today. Like what college you went to and what courses you took. I will do anything to do what you do no matter how long it takes or how much hard work I have to put in. Please tell me anything that can help. And if at all possible please give me a more private way to contact you bcause I have so many more questions.
Thanks,
Zane Timmons

Dude, just practice a fucking lot, absorb everything, that you can learn about the instrument, like a sponge and always listen (!!!) to what you play.

Hey Zane, you remind me of myself so I thought I'd try and help you out,

you can find a lot of information on Chris' path to success on chrisbroderick.com. It tells you where he studied, how much he practised, what he practised, courses he took, influences, and a whole bunch of other stuff. He also has done a lot of interviews etc that are on youtube that you can learn from.