Annoying pick struck noise when recoring thru line

Dexter_prog

New Metal Member
Apr 5, 2006
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Hey. It's my first post in here and you may have already realized I am a newbie :p
First of all, I've done searches in this forum, others, and in internet and couldn't quite find my problem.

The thing is I am recording my first song (actually, a cover song) and the first problem I've face is that my guitar's humbuckers pick a lot of my pick-strokes noise. It's very annoying. Here's an example:
http://www.4shared.com/file/115591914/a9cac11a/Untitled3.html

I was wondering if that is produced because of the humbuckers, my distortion pedal or if it is a normal thing and can be removed somehow

This is my setup:
guitar: Ibanez rg7321 (stock humbuckers)
pedal: boss metal zone 2
DAW: Cubase
interface: Presonus firebox

This is how I am recording:
guitar -> mt2 -> presouns firebox instrument in 1

When DI tracking you should use a cab. sim or impulses
Remove the fizzy sound with a Highpass filter.

EDIT: of course i mean a lowpass filter

No, I was not using cab sims or impulses. I will try some, I remember reading a couple of very long threads about impulses.
Sorry to be a newbie, but I don't quite understand what a "high-pass filter" is or how I can do it with an EQ. I mean, I am sure it cuts some frequencies, but still. I've tried EQing out that noise, but as you see, it varies with every string and with different positions when picking

Really the best advice I can give is to try and work on your picking technique. You seem to be digging in quite a bit. Using too much gain can also cause everything to be more compressed, bringing up the sound of the pick attack in comparison to the actual note.

You might be surprised at how much the pick sound disappears once you've got drums and bass guitar into the mix.

And dude, its "hUmbuckers" lol

ok. Things I've tried