anyone needs FOH sound guy for 2011?

xconnyx

www.iheartsound.com
May 30, 2007
germany/bielefeld
www.iheartsound.com
So, as for the fact that my "main-band" unfortunately is not playing any festivals this year and i have too much free time in summer.. so I'm now promoting my live-engineering in this forum.

As you may know I'm a live engineer for years now. Have done loads of shows all over Europe in the past years, too many to count.

this is what i would work for:
- tours between 2 weeks and 1 year long.
- festival-leg-tour would be alright as well, including fly-ins
- nightliner and van tours, both alright for me
- full production (pa & foh provided by band) is ok too, but i will mainly care about FOH and not about rigging up a line array.
- band should have a management, booking agency or similar to control the money related things.
- venue sizes between 400 and 20000.
- depending on tour length an adequate payment in advance, which can go up to 50% for a tour of 6 weeks

this is what i can offer:
- quality front of house sound for any kind of music (metal, swing, acoustic, rock, pop…) and any kind of venue/festival size, don't be afraid to ask if your a synth-pop band for some reason.
- experience in touring all over Europe and the big European festivals
- provide mics for the whole band
- design techriders
- for "smaller" tours i can do tour managing as well
- if you want to play USA, Australia, Japan, Russia, … I would be alright with that as well, but your agency has to care about visas and work permits.
- i have experience in dealing with officials and different volume laws in Europe...

festivals i have mixed in the last years:
2010 Hellfest, France - Terrorizer Tent
2010 Highfield Festival, Germany - Main Stage
2010 Frequency Festival, Austria - Weekender Stage
2010 Dranouter Festival, Belgium - Main Stage
2010 M'era Luna Festival, Germany - Main Stage
2010 Zürich Open Air, Switzerland - Second Main Stage