Armageddon

Interview from The Dark Enemy Fan Club.

Sorry for the spelling errors. The Interview was not translated very well.

The past:

01 - Chris, could you resume for us your musical career?

I started playing guitar when i was 14. I played in some local bands from age 14-19. I also went to music college around this time. When I was 18 or 19 my brother Michael asked me to play some solos on an album he was making with Johan Liiva and Daniel Erlandsson. This was of course "Black Earth" wich came out in -96 and in -97 we were invited to go to Japan.

The next album i recorded was the first Armageddon

From the on I've been doing this fulltime pretty much

02 - do you remember when you joined AE in 96 ? it's for help Mike or a real projet for you

I was young. Still at school. I don't think any of us thought it would be such a success
It was more of a project to begin with but the response was so strong from Japan that we wanted to do a second album

03 - When you're looking the past, Which one of your solo album give to you the greatest satisfaction and why?

I don't have a favourite. I hardly ever listen to them. Actually, "Crossing th Rubicon" is the best because it's the most original one. The last one was thrown together in a haste

04 - When you're looking the past, Which one of the arch enemy album give to you the greatest satisfaction and why?

"wages of sin" is my favourite. The songwriting is strong and catchy. I'ts melodic but not too much. I have never analysed them or campared them but "wages of sin" is the one that springs to mind.

05 - Let us come in a subject which astonished many people: Your departure of arch enemy. Could you explain us what justified your choice?

I wasn't feeling creative musically. I wasn't having fun anymore. Arch Enemy is a hardworking band and touring is great. But if you're not enjoying the shows it's no fun. I just wasn't into it anymore.

06 - Do you regret your decision?

no!