Atlanta- Volbeat Pre-Show Party

Harvester

The Promoter
Sep 16, 2001
www.progpowerusa.com
You are cordially invited to join Jen & I for dinner/drinks at the Midtown Vortex at 6:00pm this Saturday. This will give everyone time to eat and get sauced for the 9:00 showtime.

See you there.

Hmm, if I don't go to RenFaire on Saturday, I might be up for this. :)

(I could get in some overtime at work instead, but I'd pretty much written that moneymaking effort off already. :))

I was SOOOO LOOKING FORWARD to this show!!!
I've been listening to Volbeat since 2008, when I first heard "Sad Man's Tongue", I was IMMEDIATELY hooked!
So you can imagine how excited I was when I heard they were FINALLY playing a headline show!
Well, fate someimes has a cruel way of playing tricks on us, and it just so happens some really very good friends of mine,
whom my old band played w/ are playing a show the same night! And they've not played in almost 2 1/2 years!
So I'm gonna have to miss this one, unfortunately. :cry:
And DAMNIT I LOVE THE NEW ALBUM!!! :(

That sure sounds like fun. Would love to be there, but I'll be in Vermont - total opposite direction. Have a GREAT time, everyone!!

Which band?

A local Rock/Metal band, that I'm not sure, but I kinda thought you've never heard of dan, called Jackhammer!
Oh & my good friend Fran's new band, Dead Horse Hollow &
our really good friends in Asphalt Valentine @ Sweetwater bar & grill in gwinnett!

Everyone that's going (esp. you Su!)
Have A blast!
Btw, I LOVE The Vortex!!!
I've been twice now!!
Their Burgers RULE!!!:kickass:

I'm looking forward to this show. I'm not very familiar with their material but that singer has such an infectious voice. I enjoy the music too, but I suspect I wouldn't as much if they had a different singer.

I'll likely come by the dinner too and make everyone's acquaintence. I'm sure I've met a few of you before though.

Woah.. I just read that Scott Ian is in one of the opening bands! The Damned Things.