Beyond Twilight?

The_Q

No More Posts
Mar 29, 2003
www.metal-fan.org
I just picked up their latest CD "Section X" and think it's really good. I'm new to this band so I am unsure if they have been discussed as considered for ProgPower. Glenn, what are your thoughts on them?

I've been spinning this disc a few weeks now & l like it. New vocalist does a great job....good range, not a Jorn Lande, but still good in his own right. l'd like to hear him to some of "Devil's Hall" stuff. l'll definitely jump on the BT bandwagon here...PPVII!!!

Ascension said:
I've been spinning this disc a few weeks now & l like it. New vocalist does a great job....good range, not a Jorn Lande, but still good in his own right. l'd like to hear him to some of "Devil's Hall" stuff. l'll definitely jump on the BT bandwagon here...PPVII!!!

That would be the singer from Outworld, in case you didn't know. :headbang:

MC Zilla

I'm not really into the power metal scene, but I am lucky enough to have exposure to it. Section X may not be the new Nevermore or Symphorce, but it is nipping at their heels, in my opinion. I particularly like their classical tendencies, capturing the feeling of the original composition. Good songwriting too.

NP: Mezarkabul - Unspoken

Has anyone heard that interview with Jorn Lande where he claimed he'd written pretty much everything on Section X? It turned into a real mess when the BT camp backfired. Now, I'm not going to claim Jorn did actually write both the vocal melodies and the music on Section X, but I remember how when I first heard Section X, I told some people that the vocal melodies on it were so The Devil's Hall of Fame-inspired it wasn't even funny. Kelly Sundown Carpenter is a great singer and all but if he really wrote all those melodies himself, he either 1) tried to emulate Jorn greatly, or 2) some of those melodies WERE pre-written and he just interpreted them into his own vocal style.