Check this out!

ElectricWiz

Steal Your Face
Feb 18, 2003
Visit site
So, my Father-in-law is a retired proffessor. He's written a few books, and is working on his latest which requires a trip to Cambridge, UK. My wife and I got to talking and, pretty much on a whim, decided we'd go over for a week to visit him. Cost be damned! It is a bit of dough, but we'll squeeze it in.

Anyway, England has long been a dream of mine, especially in connection with the vast majority of music I love. I used to sit and daydream in high school about going there, seeing shows, checking it all out etc. (I'm sure my imagination was exagerated though - I pictured Angel Witch playing down the road from Iron Maiden playing down the road from Motorhead playing down the road from Sabbath every night....you get it.)

So, of course I did a search on Ticketmaster UK to see what was playing. A few cool things, but the one that dropped my jaw was a band that I've been obsessed with of late (having only discovered them in the last year or so). My last three "hauls," have all literally been centered around this band.

Anyway, Jethro Tull!!!!!

So, I will be seeing one of my current favorite bands in their homeland!!!!!
I'm so freaking excited.

The show is in Ipswich on March 21st. Just ordered my tickets. Balcony seats, but that's fine.

JETHRO TULL!!!!!!!:headbang: :headbang:

Hawk said:
Congrats! You must be excited!! In what discipline is your father in law a proffessor? Just curious...

He was a proffessor of Library Science. Most of the books he's written were geared towards book collections, book collectors, and a couple other things. He's currently writing a book about John Carter, about whom I know nothing.

kittybeast said:
SCORE!!! Way to go Wiz, hope you and the wife have a grand time and take pictures for us! :wave: