D.I.Y. Solo Metal Recordings

Oxidised Razor Masticator

Paradox Philosopher
Feb 28, 2004
Albury, NSW Australia
www.angelfire.com
Fellow metal musicians,

I am interested in what other people in similar circumstance to myself are composing and recording.

I am a guitarist who lives in country Australia and has very little access to local musicians who have a similar understanding, interest and ability in metal to jam and consult with. Therefore I am forced to sequence drums/bass and record guitars by myself.

I have been writing metal for the better half of my life and enjoy listening to my own compositions. But I am looking to see what other people like myself are doing and are (eventually) hoping to compile information and ideas so as to better my own, and assist bettering others abilities and resources.

Please submit links (To (a) recording/s) for analasys, and I will do the same. Then we can discuss factors of interest and hopefully individually benefit from a trade of criticism and ideas.

Ok. Here is a link to the first draft of my latest project. Its to be second track on a CD I will be recording with a drummer from another city in Australia, once he has learned my rythms etc..

This is only a draft, so guitar harmonies and song structures are experimental and to the point. This is an extremely low budget recording. Please do not distribute my material without my consent.

Sk@le tracker was used for all bass, drums and intro horns etc. Guitars recorded in Adobe Audition (formerly Cool Edit Pro 2.1) and played by myself through a digitech RP50.

Track 2

[ed. File is 5.26MB Mp3Pro VBR]

-GoaT

hey, ORM

I like your stuff... sounds kind of progressive. I think you've got something here! I look forward to hearing the final product with some vox.