Dan, any advice for a one man band?

Vestofmetal

New Metal Member
Jun 23, 2005
About 2 years ago I bought some recording equipment, cuz I've always wanted to be a man of the metal cloth. I want to do it all myself. As far as forming a band, its hard finding anyone thats into the same type of music, and its more convenient doing everything myself. Plus, I've been playing drums for 13 years, guitar for 9, and I have a pretty good singing voice as well. So I've recorded a ton of stuff, in all different types of metal. Sent demos out to record companies, gotten rejected a few times. The major problem is the whole, not having a band or a following of fans deal, which I understand. I know there is some lacking in my production as well, I've had to use digital drum tracks because the sound quality of recording my drums is horrid. I would just like some of my stuff to be heard. In the end, I really do it for myself. If I had to spend the rest of my life just recoding my own stuff for myself, that would be fine. I guess I'm just looking for any pointers on how to get a record company to recognize my talent, and to hopefully thrive as a one man outfit, with maybe like a touring band.