[FREE Logic Video Tutorial] Stutter Kinda Like Jamie Foxx's "Blame It"

Waterboy

 Certified iPod Trainer
Jan 22, 2007
Baton Rouge, La.
I have another video that is up and running.
This one covers that Stutter type of effect - I just give you a couple of ideas on where to find the tools to do the job.
As always - this isn't the only way to do this in Logic - I just show ONE way.
Also (as usual) - this video has vulgar language, immature rants, and goofy jokes.
This is probably the most boring video yet ... but I'm sure there will be more to come.
I hope that you enjoy it - or at least get a giggle from it.
Take care!
For some reason - I can't seem to get away from doin' videos that aren't aimed at Metal ... this sucks! Hopefully my next one will have something for us in it ... :headbang:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lu0bum6MSs8]Stutter Kinda Like Jamie Foxx's "Blame It"[/ame]

EDIT: I'm a newb to Logic after finally leaving PT for good.

Your videos are awesome! I have a question about using "audio to score" for drum replacment. Sometimes I have issues getting hits to pick up or it'll pick up the wrong drum, but adjusting the sensitivity removes actual hits of the drum you are working on (i.e. working on a snare drum that has a build up...you'll pick up other drums if you set the sensitivity low enough to pick up the build up). Is there a way to manually add hits or remove errant hits?

I would love if you did an acoustic drum editing vid! quantizing drums and such!
your videos kick ass my friend! Logic is a well oiled poo poo machine!

+1000! And how you handle the ins and outs of audio to score.

Awesome vid :D

I hate this fucking PC vs Mac bullshit... I'd seriously consider buying Logic if it was available for PC. However, I don't feel like buying a Mac just for Logic ... as I said, stupid computer war. GEEK WARS!