Guitar notes

HeadCrusher

Mar 20, 2002
Visit site
Hi dudes!

Does anybody know where I can download (or buy if there is no other chance) guitar notes of hypocrisy.
I don't want tabs!!
Maybe someone can help me!

grtz, Chriss

You shouldn't have ANYTHING tell you exactly where to place your finger, you should figure it out for yourself, in the most comfortable position, & where it sounds the best. I think tabs have the best representation of this. But none the less, as long as you know the tuning, you can figure out the notes from the tab.

that's true orias, but there is a little problem with the very low hypocrisy tunings. peter uses a 7-string-guitar and i only have a 6-string.

Well, I'm not a guitarist, & I usually just pick up the thickes D'Addarrio (or whatever they are called) strings I can find when I string my guitar. I'm a bassist, but I play on a guitar once & a while. By changing your string action, you change the amount of tension on the bridge (certain cheaper instruments can't take strong tension, & the nexk breaks), & your prevent the thick strings from making cricket noise on the frets. You change this at the foot of the bridge, where you would change your intanation by raising or lowering the saddles.