Hello to all

Trevor

New Metal Member
Jan 24, 2003
eeewtah
Visit site
Just wanted to say hello to all and thanks for the congrats.
I will be looking forward to meeting everyone at the CMF, and anywhere else. Thankz

Hey Trevor,

Give us all the scoop on your playing history. How long have you been playing? Who are your favorite guitarists? What equipment do you use? Past bands? Etc.

As a fellow guitarist, I'm always interested in this stuff.

Thanks!

Bob

Hey Bob,
Well where to begin? I have been playning on ond off since I was 5. so about 23 years give or take. some of that time was devoted to classical, jazz and so on. I have been in a couple of bands over the years, first was Annex our pre teen lets play popular crap just to get girls,:lol: then i wandered from band to band for a couple of years, that was when things started to go down hill with the Metal scene. No body wanted to be serious. I took up playing jazz preformances and than dissapeared into the classical realm for a long time. I joined a band called Gallows pole which disintegrated when the singer and the other guitarist moved to texas. When they moved back I did a stint with Deathead which didnt last very long, nothing was ever accomplished there due to uncontrollable factors. I quit playing for a long time due to bad marriages and kids which left no time, stupid me:rolleyes:.
My favorite Guitarists which incorporate alot of areas are Jake E Lee, Chris Oliva really loved that guy, Randy rhoads, yngwie malsteen, John Petrucci, and so on cant list them all. I really like Strong melodies and harmonies. I know that now with Katagory V I am in the best position i have ever known musically speaking. Plus the guys are great and now its home to me. gonna have a lot of good times and make some great music. This was an amazing oppertunity and I can honestly say dam glad it was me!!