Hi there.

Clat'Ha

New Metal Member
Feb 3, 2007
Hello, I am new to Daylight Dies. I came to know them when my friend told me that Katatonia was gonna come to Houston. So I saw they were gonna come with Moonspell and Daylight Dies, never heard of Daylight Dies before so I went and looked em up. First song I listened to was the video, I was blown away. I started listening to more and then the time came for the concert. I wasn't really there for Moonspell but I was ready for Daylight Dies and Katatonia. The concert was amazing but I was jealous for one of my friends because she got to go backstage and share beers with Katatonia and stuff, dont know if she got to hang with DD but I sure wish I could have. All I have to say about the sets they played is......:worship:

I do have one question though, and I feel really stupid for asking, but sometimes stupid questions need answering as well. I am getting close to start buying some DD CDs and I need to know one thing. Does DD have any profanity in their lyrics. I looked up the lyrics and didn't find any but I wanted to be sure, sorry I sound like a 5 year old but I kinda need to know. I know Katatonia for sure does but I only listen to em when I'm with my friend. So if anyone of the band members or some one else on the forum knows, please let me know.

Well, I never noticed some kind of satanic verses as far as I know.
Just lyrics about inner negative thoughts about life, but also the hope that can help to get through theses feelings...

You have to be American btw to ask such questions...:):saint: