How to perfect his guitar playing

{D|aBo|uS}

WarIsMyShephard
Jul 8, 2004
Well, I've been playing for 13 years (I'm 21) and I think I am getting to the edge. I mean that I tend to have more and more difficulties to first, get my licks cleaner, and second, to get them faster. I am practicing hard my arpagios (which is my biggest difficulties) etc. But! I was hoping that some of Chris Broderick fans who play guitar (Maybe I should have put this on the musicians forum..but) could help me with it. And even better, Chris Broderick's personnal advise would be hell on earth!!!!! :Spin:

Hey dude! Finally, another guitar related thread!

What exactly are you having trouble with? When you practise what do you see as being the problem? Answering that will help us answer your question more effectively.

P.S. I'm talking about your awareness of your hands; is one hand doing it's task fine while the other drags behind? To tell you the truth, the solution (almost always) is slow down. Playing slow is where you'll be able to determine the exact problem. While playing fast, you may notice that something isn't right; slowing down will tell you what needs work. Focus on that for a while, then slowly speed it back up.

{D|aBo|uS} said:
Well, I've been playing for 13 years (I'm 21) and I think I am getting to the edge. I mean that I tend to have more and more difficulties to first, get my licks cleaner, and second, to get them faster. I am practicing hard my arpagios (which is my biggest difficulties) etc. But! I was hoping that some of Chris Broderick fans who play guitar (Maybe I should have put this on the musicians forum..but) could help me with it. And even better, Chris Broderick's personnal advise would be hell on earth!!!!! :Spin:
Nice to have a new face on this board!! Welcome {D|aBo|uS}:headbang:

hi,