Is it just me or is it hard to get a good impulse sound??

doclegion

Contagious Destruction
Dec 31, 2006
Now dont get me wrong im still new at this
Could someone point me in the right direction for me to start with impulses??

I got the idea of how they work, i got wagner sharp, and boogex and some cab sims just to play with i scored off here!!!

But this seems to interesting to just let it down cause the sound can be horrible??

Any tips would help and advice would be better, good programs,etc,etc

Just start weeding thru them, I have about 2 to 300 hundred I've collected and about 10 work for me. Seems like most are really mid heavy, so in Boogex I usally turn the mid knob down until it "evens" out . Just my take

I'm not using much stuff to get my sound. I have my Line6 UX2 with Gearbox and the metalpack. I use the big bottom model with the greener allmost every time for guitars. For impulses I use Sir2 or Boogex. My favourite impulse is sneap edge from guitar hack. to get rid of some low end I use a modified Andy Sneap C4 setting that fits to my guitarsound. that's it. I quadtrack all my stuff.

sounds like that:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_songInfo.cfm?bandID=801612&songID=7168568

I here you! Cant seam to get anything to sound really nice either.

Would be nice if someone put out some full presets/ screenshots and show the full chain to get that evil cool sound from those DI tracks

hmm.. you guys having problems with making them sound good; can you post the clean-DI and your impulsed tone? I'd like to have a shot at it :)

I'm not using much stuff to get my sound. I have my Line6 UX2 with Gearbox and the metalpack. I use the big bottom model with the greener allmost every time for guitars. For impulses I use Sir2 or Boogex. My favourite impulse is sneap edge from guitar hack. to get rid of some low end I use a modified Andy Sneap C4 setting that fits to my guitarsound. that's it. I quadtrack all my stuff.

sounds like that: