Mixing/Master help!

ISRDaniel

New Metal Member
Jul 28, 2008
Hey guys!

just started reading this forum constantly bout 2 months ago, and you all seem like pretty cool people so yeah here it goes:

My band has been playing around alot of live shows lately and were getting really into the shit! we only have to small problems: NO fuckin cash, NO fucking recording skills!

So we took all we had and spent it on a presunos and some OK microphones like SM57,SM58 an OK condenser and some shure drum mics.

So Ive now reached to the point of finishing mixing with one of the tracks going to be on the demo but I have NO CLUE WHATSOEVER what to do with mastering as i am a complete noob with no money or resources.

I basically wondered if any of you guys were interested in helping me mastering this shit? I cant pay you but.... haha, youll get good karma!!!

If any of you guys wanna help a norwegian recording his band in an old barn speak up!

Give me some mixng tips first eh?
http://www.sendspace.com/file/n1wgwg
(c) copyright 2008 In Shadows Reign

EDIT: the track is going to fade out when the laughing erupts so thats why the drums/guitars/bass ends at random ponits at the end

Id love to try this out for practice:)
Im not all that great either but its still nice to try.
Up load the tracks and I'll see what I can do

I'd first put up a sample of the mix itself. There's a good chance there are things in the mix that should be corrected prior to mastering. Keep in mind, while mastering can improve a sound - it can't fix problems in the mix.

could you hand me your E-mail? I can pass you the link once I get the mix going?

BTW: thanks dude

Ive added some reverb to it and shit! if i get the screaming to up close i feel like its dominating the whole mix:/
any tips?

I have recorded with a SM57 and a condenser a few feet a way.. so i guess i can downplay the condenser a bit and turn down the verb and rely more on the SM?