Music Institue

Jun 2, 2002
Visit site
I have been playing guitar for a few years now, im turning 16 soon, and I have learned several different instruments like sax, clarinet, piano, bass, etc. but for guitar i felt emennse passion i practise for endless hours.

I was wondering if any of you guitar players were wanting to go to music institute and wut kind of music you are playing.

i play a lot of paul gilbert, maiden, and children of bodom.

what's up?

I'm currently at a music institute and am studying classical guitar. I'm 20 and have been playing instruments since I was 5 and guitar since I was 10. Its true that's its a hard career to have. The money is VERY good when you get work, but work is far and few betweem and you constantly have to be selling yourself. Currently we're playing alot of paganini, villa-lobos, tarrega, sor, carcassi, etc. Which is standard classical guitar repertoire for uni or institute level. I'd recommend studying music at a uni so that you get other classes other than just music. Good luck

Musical Institute? Only if I were so lucky. I'm learning theory right now 15 years after I started playing... It's an adventure, but I have a better understanding of why my music works, and not just that it does.

I'm planning on attending Berklee for a dual major in production/engineering and midi synth after I graduate from this 2 year school. Going to visit there this summer actually. But I know it's hard as shit to make that your living, so I'm taking some web design courses and gonna take that up on the side. Money's not an issue for me, it's just about doing what I love.

Hey dude,