NEW - MelodDeath mix please help!

the latest one sounds a lot better than the rest, but there's this fartty sound, which i presume is the drums, cause it happens a lot in one of the older tracks

thanks dude, any thoughts on how to get rid of the farty sound? Unfortunately I'm no sound engineer and don't know what I'm looking for, and all the mixes I've done so far were through trial and error and advice from you lovely people here at the board XD
Cheers!

I would bring the snap on the snare out a little more and bring the vocals down a bit. Maybe a little more compression on the vocals. They just need more help fitting into the mix.

I don't really know a ton about recoding, it sounds pretty decent to me, but...

..FUCKING AWESOME TUNES!
Im REALLY diggin it!

haha, ok a couple of things

Thanks for the advice.
The snare I will work on, vocals have been compressed 3 times so I'm a little confused about it now :(

As for the At the Gates comment
HELLZ YEH :p
We take influence from the gothenburg area but add other elements as well. I am in a thrash band also so some of it comes from that in the other songs and umm, Bodom would be a huge influence!

Glad you guys like the tunes, we don't know many Aussie acts who sound like us at the moment so hopefully if we keep writing some good shit maybe one day we can play to you awesome people muhahahaha! :p
*Bloody Australia :(*

cheers Nebulous
If you are interested, we have like a umm.. 'warm up gig' next friday night.
16th May, 6 30pm, Epping Memorial Hall
Cheers!

Yeah, I think I got an sms about it from Joao the otehr day. I'll see how I go getting there.