New to Amaran...help!

dolphz

Black Heart
Aug 21, 2001
Elmhurst, Ill. USA
Visit site
I am new to Amaran. I think I may have heard an mp3 in the past, but the description of their music sounds very interesting. Where do I statrt? What cds are available? Where do I get them? Can I sample some tunes somewhere? Thanks a lot!

dolphz said:
I am new to Amaran. I think I may have heard an mp3 in the past, but the description of their music sounds very interesting. Where do I statrt? What cds are available? Where do I get them? Can I sample some tunes somewhere? Thanks a lot!

Eek, I wrote this once but I unintentionally hit command-W and closed the window, so I'm going to make this post kind of short. Anyway, you can sample Amaran at mp3.com Included are two songs from A World Depraved and an earlier version of a song from their promo. AWD would probably be the place to start, since that is their first full album.

Since you're in the US you may have a difficult time finding their album 'A World Depraved' in casual music stores. Therefore I suggest you try The End Records as a means to acquire the disc. $12 and free shipping. :) That's where I picked my copy up a while back.

Amaran also has another album coming out called "Pristine In Bondage" You can hear a few sample clips at Amaran's web site. (Just click the audio link in the left link bar) and you'll be presented with two links to the songs Atropine and Inflict.

Hope this has been helpful!

Regards,
Sean

Well, I just ordered A World Depraved (along with
nightwish -century child and anathema-silent enigma reissue, god i hate that store, can't buy just one cd there! :)) from The End. I'll let you know what I think.

Cheers

dolphz said:
Well, I just ordered A World Depraved (along with
nightwish -century child and anathema-silent enigma reissue, god i hate that store, can't buy just one cd there! :)) from The End. I'll let you know what I think.

Cheers