Opeth encounters.

Jul 12, 2004
New Zealand.
I'm a newbie so don't mind me if this thread has been done before...

Tell us your experiences with meeting these guys \m/

I am from new zealand (slightly out of Opeths touring range >.<) so I ended up saving up and flying to Sydney to see them! managed to catch them before the gig and got a photo with Mikael, and then again after the gig I got a photo with peter and got my Morningrise limited edition tin cd signed by them all! They were all amazingly nice (Martin L. seemed a bit shy though, he buggered off and sat in the car while everyone else hung around for photos and autographs) I have to say meeting my favourite band on my first solo overseas experience was the best day of my life :)

bleak_vibrations said:
I'm a newbie so don't mind me if this thread has been done before...

Tell us your experiences with meeting these guys \m/

I am from new zealand (slightly out of Opeths touring range >.<) so I ended up saving up and flying to Sydney to see them! managed to catch them before the gig and got a photo with Mikael, and then again after the gig I got a photo with peter and got my Morningrise limited edition tin cd signed by them all! They were all amazingly nice (Martin L. seemed a bit shy though, he buggered off and sat in the car while everyone else hung around for photos and autographs) I have to say meeting my favourite band on my first solo overseas experience was the best day of my life :)

Where abouts did you get to meet the guys?

bleak_vibrations said:
ah yes, I think it was the enmore theatre. I was hanging around with some guys from aussie I met there, and saw them like 4 hours before the gig and then again after.

You would not believe the incredible amount of jealousy that is running throughout my body at this present time. I knew that I should of hung around outside ''The Enmore Theatre'' for a couple of hours.