Peavey Triple XXX troubles (noob content inside)

I bought a used XXX a few months back- the only trouble seemed to be that the mid knob on the ultra channel had been busted off and that the footswitch would only allow me to switch from high gain to clean. No big deal- that can all be fixed and put alongside some fresh tubes...

A few days ago my amp started acting up- after letting the tubes warm up for a few minutes, I switched off from standby to play and it sounded as if the speakers were blown out- even on the clean channel... A little confused and scared something would have been really wrong- I switched it back on to standby and waited a few minutes figuring that it might have been the tubes just not being warmed up (I'm a noob with amps in general) and that actually seemed to work.

Today, or rather just a few minutes ago- the problem occurred again. This time I had a Decimator and RP200 hooked up. The RP was fucked up and I took it out of the chain. Then with just the ISP hooked up, it still sounded blown out and weird. I literally bought new cables this morning for everything so I don't understand if that could have been the problem. I switched back to standby and just hooked the guitar alone to the head- let it sit and viola... Now the footswtich is acting up.

If any of you guys could point me to some articles or anything I should read up on before taking the head into being serviced- I would appreciate it so much. I will post video/audio if needed. Not too sure what to do :/

Thanks

I won't be of any help here, the same thing has happend to my 1x12 Triple XXX (what a dumb name) combo, but i'm just too lazy to take it to a tech and it works more or less, just sounds like shit

If anyone here has a solution to the "blown speaker" sound do help us :)

I recommend everyone bookmark the Tube Amp Debugging page: http://www.geofex.com/ampdbug/ampdebug.htm
Comes in handy as a quick reference.

CHECK INPUT JACK