Practice Regime and Questions

blurx

New Metal Member
May 9, 2010
Hi Chris and everyone here,

I'm new here, well because I just found out recently abt Chris, (where am I living?!) and after so long finally found a guitarist who plays Classical and Electric guitar at such a high level. Thank you Chris.

I'm a classical guitar teacher and however the metalhead in me has called upon me and I took back electric guitar again(I did that when I was 16 lol but took up the wrong guitar class and hence a classical guitarist) from a berklee graduate and he's really solid and now I'm doing DT stuffs, really rocks! haha.

Now I don want to sound like a bitchass but really hope to ask someone who is there already like how do you do it? practicing both electric and classical. I'm now only doing 3 hrs for each instrument, and I feel like crap cos you're going at so many hours and hence your level of playing.

What I do now for classical is this, scales followed by going through my exam pieces, then going through a new piece then going through my teaching materials, 3 hours.

For electric, going through scale practice, 16 note triplets, then do DT rhythm, the solos. 3 hours.

I'm really trying to bulk up my practice time but I gotta pay rent and girlfriend but no excuse, will still try to get 6hrs for each.

It'll be great to get some advice to get to your level of playing, coming from someone who understands. :headbang:

Thanks and regards
blurx

Hi Chris and everyone here,

I'm new here, well because I just found out recently abt Chris, (where am I living?!) and after so long finally found a guitarist who plays Classical and Electric guitar at such a high level. Thank you Chris.