Prog-core! Lend me your EARS!

I'm kind of new at this, so take this for what it's worth: I find the bass drum is a little overpowering on the speakers I'm listening on (Very bass heavy). I would also probably lower the snare some as I find it overpowers the guitars during the blast sections. The guitar tone sounds a little weak to me, but that may very well change when the bass is recorded. I hope this helps but I'm no expert on this subject so hopefully others can offer their insight. The band sounds awesome by the way, I'm definitely interested in the final product!!

Cheers guys!
Yeah the guitars are pruposely like that, I want the bass to carry the lows, and the band wanted more of that opeth watershed guitar vibe. I intended on using 6505 sim, but they were happy this way, and I am too, adding the bass should help heaps :)

And Snare and bass drum will be brought down thanks :)

Cool dude, I kind of figured as much! I'm really looking forward to hearing more of this, those riffs were really nice. :)
I'm gonna listen to it again on my monitors (which still suck but they are better than my gaming PC's speakers) and see if my opinion changes/stays the same.

Sounds good! But you could add more attack to the snare. The guitars could have also less mids but not too much.

Ok, I went back and listened on my monitors to see if my other speakers were throwing me off. The guitars definitely sound much better on my monitors and should sound pretty sweet with the bass. The snare and bass drum also sound better now, I'm not sure if I'd touch them until the bass has been added, and even then maybe only add a little more attack? Sorry if I threw you off earlier, I should have listened to it proper before giving my opinion. :erk:

By the way, what gear are you using to record this?

Ok to answer a few questions and suggestetions.